Learn and Practice Studio Overview
Learn and Practice Studio empowers administrators to effortlessly curate and share targeted content—whether a single module or a custom learning path—in a way that feels intuitive for both administrators and end users.
- To access the studio, log into your account and navigate to the admin view.
- From there, click on the "Learn and Practice Studio" square.
- To begin building a new learning experience, simply click the "Create a new lesson" button.
Section 2: How to create a lesson
First, administrators must select a parent training topic. After selecting a topic, you will choose between two content pathways:
- Default Lessons: Using default content automatically includes all the vignettes available in the standard training library.
- Custom Lessons: Customizing content allows you to select specific vignettes, choose full modules, and opt to turn off expert responses so learners can practice independently.
Completion Options
When setting up the lesson, you can choose one of three completion criteria:
- Practice: Any successfully recorded response counts as complete. Note that if a user's microphone does not work, the blank recording will not count as a practice attempt.
- Respond on target: The user must achieve the target skill to pass. Administrators can set a custom range (e.g., answering three out of six vignettes on target) to make the lesson easier or harder for different groups.
- Meet proficiency threshold: The learner must maintain a minimum percentage of responses that achieve the target skill for each individual vignette in the lesson.
(# of on target responses/ Total # of practice recordings) x 100
Timeline Rules
- Mandatory Start Date: A start date is required. It defaults to the current date, but you can set it in the future.
- Optional End Date: The end date is optional. If left blank, the lesson will show up as having "no due date," which is ideal for creating optional training events or extra credit opportunities that remain open.
Enroll Learners
-
Begin adding learners from your Lyssn program by selecting the "Enroll Learners" button at the top of the lesson page
-
Select which learners or groups to enroll in this lesson. You can opt to do this step later from the homepage. You can also modify the enrolled learner list once active.
Note: if learners are added to selected program or groups while the lesson is active, they will be automatically enrolled.
- To complete the learner enrollment, you must select the "Enroll" button at the bottom of the page.
Section 3: How to review lesson progress
Monitor learner activity directly from the lesson table, which includes clickable squares at the top to quickly filter the table by lesson status (Draft, Published, and Active).
To review lesson-specific information, you can click on a lesson row to view the following details:
- Review detailed progress by lesson, skill, and vignette: Expand the sections to view learner progress through lesson skills and modules, down to the vignette level.
- Review the learner table: This table displays program, group, and individual progress through the assignment. Use the filters to view specific learners, such as those who have fully finished, those in progress, or those who haven't started.
- Download metrics: Download a lesson-specific metric report to review skill performance. This report provides assignment-specific information on whether responses were on target or off target, as well as all metric scores for that lesson.
Section 4: The Learner Experience
Learners will find their lessons under the new "My Learning Path" tab. Lessons are displayed as individual cards and are prioritized in a specific hierarchy so learners see the most important tasks first:
- Incomplete lessons with a due date are listed first, organized with the soonest due dates appearing at the top.
- Incomplete lessons with no due date appear second.
- Complete, active lessons appear last.
Within a lesson, learners can see how many vignettes they need to finish, view their completion metric, and check a practice history log that includes past transcripts and recordings. Once an administrator archives a lesson, it will disappear from the learner's active view regardless of its completion status and move to a historical archive table.